India’s Predicted Playing 11 Vs England For Second T-20

India’s Predicted Playing 11 Vs England For Second T-20
India’s Predicted Playing 11 Vs England For Second T-20

After being completely demolished by the England Cricket Team, the hosts India would be looking forward for a ravishing comeback in the second T-20 match scheduled to be played at Narendra Modi Stadium, popularly known as Motera Stadium, in Ahmedabad on Sunday. The Indian team failed to deliver up to expectations in the first T-20 versus England.

Virat Kohli, the captain of Indian Cricket team along with Indian team management might think for a few changes in his team. India might play with five bowlers only including one all-rounder Hardik Pandya. It is assumed that India could drop either one of Washington Sundar or Axar Patel to make a place for a fast bowler that is Navdeep Saini.

The fast pace of Navdeep Saini could provide strength to the bowling department of the Indian Cricket Team and might cause trouble to English batsmen. At the beginning of the series it was being assumed that Suryakumar Yadav and Ishan Kishan would get their debut game but after seeing the performance of Shreyas Iyer on number 4, it can be said that both Suryakumar and Ishan would have to wait for their debut.

Suryakumar Yadav and Ishan Kishan, both performed brilliantly for Mumbai Indians in the last IPL and helped their team to get the champions title. Shreyas Iyer scored a strong knock of 67 runs when all other batsmen failed to do so. There is no chance of Rohit Sharma in the opening spot as the captain Virat Kohli had already said that the management has decided to give rest to  Rohit Sharma.

India tentative playing 11:

KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli(captain), Shreyas Iyer, Rishab Pant(wk), Hardik Pandya, Washington Sundar, Axar Patel/Navdeep Saini, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal.

On the contrary, the winning side that is England would not try to change its playing 11 unless there could be any injuries to the players.

England tentative playing 11:

Jos Butler, Jason Roy, David Malan, Jonny Bairstow, Eoin Morgan(captain), Ben Stokes, Sam Curran, Jofra Archer, Chris Jordan, Adil Rashid, Mark Wood.