This time pakistan not invited for modi’s Oath taking ceremony

This time pakistan not invited for modi's Oath taking ceremony
This time pakistan not invited for modi's Oath taking ceremony

New Delhi | Leaders of all BIMSTEC countries have been invited for the swearing-in ceremony of Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Thursday. This time the invitation to Pakistan has not been sent.

When Modi took the oath of office in 2014, the Leaders of South Asian Association for Regional Co-operation (DAC) countries were invited in his swearing-in ceremony, including Pakistan. This time BIMSTEC leaders have been invited but Pakistan does not include members of this organization. There is no official information so far that Pakistan will also be invited or not.

The official spokesperson said here that the government has invited leaders of BIMSTEC countries to take part in the Prime Minister’s swearing-in ceremony, keeping in mind their policy of ‘Lakesi I’. These countries include Bangladesh, Bhutan, Nepal, Sri Lanka, Myanmar and Thailand besides India.

He said that the current president of the SCO and president of Kyrgyzstan S.Jinbekov and Prime Minister of Mauritius Pravand Jagannath have also been invited to take oath. Jagannath was the chief guest at this year’s Pravasi Bharatiya Divas festival.

Modi will swear with the Council of Ministers at a function organized at Rashtrapati Bhavan on Thursday at 7 pm. He will swear as the Prime Minister for the second time in a row.